Christmas special 2020

No. 1510
distressed, action
Ukraine, Moldova

To receive a Christmas parcel as a present is a big dream for little Daniel, who has never heard of Christmas in his life. Daniel is nine years old and lives in a Roma settlement in the Ukraine. Since his birth he has suffered from paralysis of the feet and cannot walk or run. He likes to spend his time outside and watch the other children play. He tries to crawl on all fours in order to have community with the other children.

Daniel has seven other siblings who help him when he needs something. Two months ago there was an accident where he accidentally dropped a pot of boiling water on himself. Due to the lack of medical care in the country and the great poverty among the Roma people, Daniel had to suffer much pain.

It is precisely those children who have to cope with their childhood in poverty and need that we would like to make happy together. "The secret of happiness is not in possession but in giving. He who makes others happy, becomes happy."

In spite of the worried situation that characterises our lives in these recent times, we would like to take a look at the children who are particularly badly off today. Giving will make us happy. "Give, and it shall be given you; a good measure, pressed down and shaken and overflowing, shall be poured into your bosom." - says Jesus Christ (according to Luk. 6,38)

Project 1510
Menu

Weihnachtsaktion 2020

Nr. 1510
Notleidende, Aktion
Ukraine, Moldawien

Ein Weihnachtspäckchen als Geschenk zu bekommen, ist für den kleinen Daniel, der noch nie in seinem Leben von Weihnachten gehört hat, ein großer Traum. Daniel ist neun Jahre alt und lebt in der Ukraine in einer Roma-Siedlung. Seit seiner Geburt leidet er an einer Fußlähmung und kann nicht gehen oder laufen. Er verbringt seine Zeit gerne draußen und schaut zu, wie die anderen Kinder spielen. Dabei versucht er auf allen Vieren zu kriechen, um mit den anderen Kindern Gemeinschaft zu haben.

Daniel hat noch sieben Geschwister, die ihm helfen wenn er etwas braucht. Vor zwei Monaten passierte ein Unglück, wo er versehentlich einen Topf mit kochendem Wasser auf sich kippte. Durch die mangelhafte medizinische Versorgung im Lande und die große Armut unter dem Romavolk, musste Daniel viele Schmerzen erleiden.

Gerade solchen Kindern, die in Armut und Not ihre Kindheit meistern müssen, möchten wir gemeinsam eine Freude machen. „Das Geheimnis des Glücks liegt nicht im Besitz, sondern im Geben. Wer andere glücklich macht, wird glücklich.“

Trotz der besorgten Lage, die unser Leben in dieser letzten Zeit prägt, möchten wir unseren Blick auf die Kinder werfen, denen es heute besonders schlecht geht. Das Schenken wird uns glücklich machen. “Gebt, so wird euch gegeben werden; ein gutes, voll gedrücktes und gerütteltes und überfließendes Maß wird man in euren Schoß schütten.” – spricht Jesus Christus (nach Luk. 6,38)

Projekt 1510
Menü