About the relief organization

The Hilfsdienst FREUNDESKREIS e.V. is a relief organization that works for widows and orphans, the poor and the needy (mainly in countries of the former USSR). It was founded by like-minded Christians who, out of deep conviction, want to help the love of God, the needy. The Leitvers of the ministry are the words of Jesus from the Sermon on the Mount:

So let your light shine before the people, that they see your good works and praise your Father in heaven. Frosted. 5.16

Several friends from various Baptist and Mennonite congregations founded the association on 02.12.2006 in Buchholz, whereupon the information sheet was given the name "CIRCLE OF FRIENDS"The headquarters of the association is now in Pohlheim, Germany. The relief organisation is not a state-financed organisation but is supported by voluntary donors.

Board

1. Chairman: Jakob Enns
2nd Chairman: Peter Voth
3rd Chairman: Alexander Bartel

The team

In order to keep the club expenses as low as possible we try to carry out the entire work on an honorary basis. Unfortunately, this is not always possible, so there is currently a full-time project manager, a part-time accountant, and an intern.

Here we introduce the responsible employees for the respective areas. Please note that most employees are volunteers, and therefore not always available.

... and many other volunteers who can not all be named here, but without whom it is not possible to do this work.

1

years

1

projects

1

countries

Creation of the aid organization

When Valentine Voth of Russia, the well-known evangelist and missionary of Siberia and the Far East, went to the age of 51, he left behind his wife Katharina and nine children. Shortly after his death, his brother Peter Voth visited the widow and inquired how she was doing. The current situation of the widow left his brother no more peace, his heart was deeply touched. He wondered how many widows in other countries of the world must go - widows living in poor countries and receiving little or no state support ?! This request was brought before God in fasting prayer. Thereafter, several friends sat down to consider how to put this request into action. Shortly thereafter, the first trip was made with a small van (four people) to Moldova. The visit was to a young widow who, at the age of 36, was left alone with her six small children. A washing machine, Christmas parcels, clothes, food parcels - the visit delighted the widow's heart!  

God blessed this ministry abundantly. The work among the widows and orphans has grown a lot in recent years. There have been annual widow meetings in several countries, such as Moldova, Ukraine, Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan. In 2016, more than 1000 widows were able to do such widow meetings take part. Widows are happy and grateful for the comfort and loving attention shown to them.

At the same time, for the Orphans and half-orphans children summer camps organized and carried out in Moldova and Ukraine.

Projects by country

tasks

the bible calls us to bear the burden on each other and to be merciful. we as a relief organization see our task in informing about the needs of our brothers and sisters in faith and encouraging them to help. as soon as we receive news of an emergency situation, we try to help as quickly as possible. the work is divided into seven areas and individual projects to give you the opportunity to help in a targeted way.

  • widows
  • orphans
  • patient
  • distressed
  • mission
  • Persecuted Christians
  • Humanitarian aid
  • Bless Israel

aims

The ultimate goal is the glorification of God however, in terms of projects, we are pursuing some other goals to do the job as best we can.

  • Project-related transmission of the donation
  • the fastest possible help in case of urgent need
  • Mediation of helpers to the needy
  • If possible personal transfer of the help
  • Cost-effective and economical administration
  • Help for self-help where possible
  • Encouragement of the siblings to helpfulness

We pray for wisdom for the proper distribution of help that glorifies God in all things. Please also pray for this work.

1

Truck - Transports

approx. 1

Food parcels

approx. 1

Christmas parcels

Recommendations, friends and partners

Logo Petr Balzhik
Menu

Der Hilfsdienst FREUNDESKREIS e.V. ist ein Hilfswerk das sich für Witwen und Waisen, Armen und Bedürftigen (überwiegend in Ländern der ehemaligen UdSSR) einsetzt. Es wurde von gleichgesinnten Christen gegründet, die aus tiefer Überzeugung an der Liebe Gottes, den Hilfsbedürftigen helfen wollen. Der Leitvers des Dienstes sind die Worte Jesu aus der Bergpredigt:

Also lasst euer Licht leuchten vor den Leuten, dass sie eure guten Werke sehen und euren Vater im Himmel preisen. Matt. 5,16

Mehrere Freunde aus verschiedenen Baptisten- und Mennoniten-Gemeinden gründeten am 02.12.2006 in Buchholz den Verein. Daraufhin wurde dem Info-Blatt der Name “FREUNDESKREIS” gegeben. Sitz des Vereins ist inzwischen Pohlheim. Das Hilfswerk ist keine staatlich finanzierte Organisation sondern wird von freiwilligen Spendern getragen.

Vorstand

1. Vorsitzender: Jakob Enns
2. Vorsitzender: Peter Voth
3. Vorsitzender: Alexander Bartel

Das Team

Um die Vereinsausgaben möglichst gering zu halten versuchen wir die gesamte Arbeit auf ehrenamtlicher Basis auszuführen. Leider ist dies jedoch nicht immer möglich, deshalb ist zur Zeit ein Projektleiter in Vollzeit, ein Buchhalter in Teilzeit und eine Praktikantin angestellt.

Hier stellen wir die verantwortlichen Mitarbeiter für die jeweiligen Bereiche vor. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die meisten Mitarbeiter ehrenamtlich tätig, und daher nicht immer erreichbar sind.

… und viele weitere freiwillige Helfer die hier nicht alle genannt werden können, ohne die es aber nicht möglich ist diese Arbeit zu tun.

1

Jahre

1

Projekte

1

Länder

Entstehung des Hilfswerkes

Als Valentin Voth aus Russland, der bekannte Evangelist und Missionar von Sibirien und dem fernen Osten, im Alter von 51 Jahren in die Ewigkeit ging, hinterließ er seine Ehefrau Katharina und neun Kinder. Kurz nach seinem Tod besuchte sein Bruder Peter Voth die Witwe und erkundigte sich, wie es ihr ginge. Die derzeitige Situation der Witwe ließ dem Bruder keine Ruhe mehr, sein Herz war zutiefst gerührt. Er fragte sich, wie es denn den vielen Witwen in anderen Ländern der Welt gehen muss – solchen Witwen, die in armen Ländern leben und geringe oder gar keine Unterstützung vom Staat bekommen?! Dieses Anliegen wurde im Gebet mit Fasten vor Gott gebracht. Danach setzten sich mehrere Freunde zusammen, um zu überlegen, wie man dieses Anliegen in die Tat umsetzen kann. Kurz darauf wurde die erste Fahrt mit einem kleinen Transporter (vier Personen) Richtung Moldawien unternommen. Der Besuch galt einer jungen Witwe, die im Alter von 36 Jahren mit ihren sechs kleinen Kindern alleine geblieben war. Eine Waschmaschine, Weihnachtspäckchen, Kleidung, Lebensmittelpakete – der Besuch erfreute das betrübte Herz der Witwe!  

Gott segnete diesen Dienst reichlich. Die Arbeit unter den Witwen und Waisen ist in den letzten Jahren sehr gewachsen. Es wurden in mehreren Ländern, wie Moldawien, Ukraine, Russland, Weißrussland und Kasachstan, jährlich Witwentreffen durchgeführt. Im Jahr 2016 konnten mehr als 1000 Witwen an solchen Witwenzusammenkünften teilnehmen. Die Witwen sind froh und dankbar für den Trost und die liebevolle Aufmerksamkeit, die ihnen erwiesen wird.

Gleichzeitig werden für die Waisen- und Halbwaisenkinder Sommerfreizeiten in den Ländern Moldawien und Ukraine organisiert und durchgeführt.

Projekte nach Ländern

Aufgaben

Die Bibel ruft uns dazu auf einander die Last zu tragen und barmherzig zu sein. Wir als Hilfswerk sehen unsere Aufgabe darin über die Nöte der Galubensgeschwister zu informieren und zum Helfen zu ermutigen. Sobald uns eine Nachricht über eine Notsituation erreicht, versuchen wir so schnell wie möglich zu helfen. Die Arbeit ist in sieben Bereiche und auf einzelne Projekte aufgeteilt um Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben gezielt zu helfen.

  • Witwen
  • Waisenkinder
  • Kranke
  • Notleidende
  • Mission
  • Verfolgte Christen
  • Humanitäre Hilfe
  • Israel segnen

Ziele

Das Oberste Ziel ist die Verherrlichung Gottes jedoch im Bezug auf die Projekte verfolgen wir einige weitere Ziele um die Arbeit bestmöglich auszuführen.

  • Projektbezogene Übermittlung der Spende
  • schnellstmögliche Hilfe bei dringender Not
  • Vermittlung der Helfer zum Bedürftigen
  • Möglichst persönliche Übergabe der Hilfe
  • Kostengünstigste und sparsame Verwaltung
  • Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe wo es möglich ist
  • Ermutigung der Geschwister zur Hilfsbereitschaft

Wir beten um Weisheit für die richtige Aufteilung der Hilfe, dass in Allem Gott verherrlicht wird. Bitte beten auch Sie für diese Arbeit.

1

LKW – Transporte

1

Lebensmittelpakete

1

Weihnachtspäckchen

Empfehlungen, Freunde und Partner

Logo Petr Balzhik
Menü