No. 1563

Accommodation for widows

Widow Lidia (28) has been living without a husband for 10 years. She has two children aged 9 and 11 and lived with her husband's relatives. But when she became a believer and was baptized, she was forced to leave the small apartment. She spent the next few days trying to find a place for her and her boys to spend at least one or more nights. This was not easy for her, but she loves the Lord and never wants to give up what she has found with God. 

Such a fate hits widows again and again who accept the true faith in Jesus Christ. This is what happened to the widow Tamara Makula (65), who still has a son Sergej (40), who is mentally and physically severely handicapped. Neither of them receive a pension and have been living by begging. They were evicted from their accommodation so that they had to live on the street. 

The Lord has put it on our hearts to build small houses near the prayer house for these and other hard hit widows. May God move our hearts that we do not remain indifferent to the plight of the poor widows.

Details zum Projekt
Land: Ukraine
Kategorie: widows
Projektnr.: 1563

Share:

Menu

Unterkunft für Witwen

Nr. 1563
Witwen
Ukraine

Die Witwe Lidia (28) lebt schon seit 10 Jahren ohne Ehemann. Sie hat zwei Kinder im Alter von 9 und 11 Jahren und lebte bei den Verwandten ihres Mannes. Als sie aber zum Glauben kam und sich taufen ließ, musste sie zwangsmäßig die kleine Wohnung verlassen. Die nächsten Tage verbrachte sie damit, für sich und ihre Jungs eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit zu finden, wo sie mindestens eine oder mehrere Nächte verbringen konnte. Das war nicht einfach für sie, aber sie liebt den Herrn und will das, was sie bei Gott gefunden hat, nie aufgeben. 

So ein Schicksal trifft immer wieder Witwen, die den wahren Glauben an Jesus Christus annehmen. So ähnlich erging es der Witwe Tamara Makula (65), die noch einen Sohn Sergej (40) hat, der geistig und körperlich schwer behindert ist. Beide bekommen keine Rente und haben vom Betteln gelebt. Sie wurden aus ihrer Unterkunft vertrieben, sodass sie auf der Straße leben mussten. 

Der Herr hat uns aufs Herz gelegt, für diese und andere schwer betroffene Witwen kleine Häuser in der Nähe vom Bethaus zu bauen. Möge Gott unsere Herzen bewegen, dass wir nicht gleichgültig gegenüber der Not der armen Witwen bleiben.

Teilen:

Menü